top of page
  • Writer's picturetashfa

CCR 1: Conventions & Representation

In an atypical display of narcissism, I thought it might be interesting to discuss our film opening as if I were giving a (hypothetical) interview about it. The magazine pages below were designed keeping this in mind with the assumption that if Phlegm Fatale were a real film, we might have shared its first scene as a unique marketing strategy close to its release date.


This format, in my opinion, works great for the purpose of exploring the film opening and its impact as if it were a real product.


I had to sign up for too many publishing websites to make a fancy digital magazine you can flip through until I realised most of them charged money to allow your publications to be embedded on other websites. After several hours of grieving over this unwelcome epiphany, I finally came across a website that didn’t require me to sell my kidney in order to embed my own publication on my blog, and the result can be accessed below.


In which I am both the interviewer and the interviewee:


How does your product use or challenge conventions and how does it represent social groups or issues?

The same document displayed differently in case the one above fails for some reason (I'm just paranoid about technology):

The same document in the form of a trusty PDF in case all else fails:


72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

CCR 3: Production Skills

To answer the following question of the CCR, I have created a mini podcast episode: How did your production skills develop throughout...

Comentários


bottom of page